Computer Lounge
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline bootsmakethman  
#1 Posted : Saturday, 3 March 2018 4:33:12 p.m.(UTC)
bootsmakethman

Groups: Member
New Zealand

Good day!

As the title reads, it is my first time ever building custom PC and I am in need of advice, or feedback more like. I've spent maybe the past two weeks doing my due research and here is what I've come up with (based on items from your BUILD YOUR OWN CUSTOM SYSTEM service):

Intel Coffe Lake Core i7-8700, 3.2GHz
ASUS Prime Z370-A Intel Z370, DDR4 4000MHz
Corsair Hydro Series H100i v2
Corsair Vengeance CMK16GX4M2A2666C16 LPX 16GB DDR4-2666 (2x8)
Samsung 850 EVO Series 500GB M.2 SSD MZ-N5E500B
Seagate Barracuda 2TB 3.5" 7200RPM SATA3
EVGA GeForce GTX1070 SC2 8GB DDR5
Fractal Design Define R5 Silent Mid-tower – Black
EVGA Supernova 650W G1 80Plus Gold-Certified Fully Modular PSU

FYI, my intent for this build is for primarily some 3D modelling, animation, and audio-visual work. As well as some casual gaming from time to time. I am comfortable with the sub-$4000 price range, not including the monitor, network adapter, and other essential peripherals.

Do these components in anyone's expert opinion suit one another?

E.g.:
  • Will the H100i cooling and i7-8700 (not the 8700K) suffice alongside the case fans included in the case.

• Alternatively is the RAM sufficient?

• Do CPU parts I've listed work on the mobo?

And also, does your pricing in the BUILD YOUR OWN... include the assembly + shipping cost? How does this work since I've never done this before.

Thanks in advance for any replies!
– Jose
Sponsor
Offline Thomas - CL  
#2 Posted : Monday, 5 March 2018 9:32:50 a.m.(UTC)
Thomas - CL

Groups: Administration, Member
Man
New Zealand

Was thanked: 70 time(s) in 70 post(s)
Morning bootsmakethman,

I have quoted as close as I could to your specified components where stock would allow.